In the state of Texas, drivers must pay for vehicle accidents if they are at fault, and most have liability insurance for this purpose. To meet the financial responsibility requirements under Texas law, a motorist must carry the minimum liability coverage: $30,000 per injured person, but only up to $60,000 per accident, and $25,000 for property damage. This basic, minimum coverage is known as 30/60/25.
Accidents occur on a daily basis, and whether they are minor or catastrophic, it can be beneficial for drivers to have insurance plans in place. In fact, for some people, the assistance they receive through an insurance claim may be essential for them to stay afloat.
Fender benders may not seem too dangerous, but they can be a lot more impactful than you may realize. Take a recent case in Texas where a police cruiser was rear-ended by another vehicle. The two officers inside the car sustained minor injuries.
Auto accidents can be nerve-wracking, leaving people unsure of what to do. For those eligible to file an auto accident claim, it is important they handle the situation the right way.
An 18-wheeler moves into the lane next to yours on the freeway, and you happen to notice that the tires are going bald. Otherwise, the truck looks to be in good condition.
Car accidents are one of the biggest threats to human well-being and life in Houston and across the country. When vehicles collide, the victims often sustain minor or no injuries. However, many incidents result in car accident victims sustaining serious trauma to their bodies and losing their lives. As dangerous as car accidents are, many people do not realize how much of a role they play in them.
Let us assume you have stopped at a light and someone who is not paying attention hits your car from behind. The low-speed, rear-end collision does not cause much damage to your vehicle, but how does it affect your body?
As a responsible car owner, you own insurance to help protect yourself and your fellow drivers in the event that there is an accident. Unfortunately, not all drivers have coverage even though car insurance is required in the state of Texas.